Government authorities in Zambia

Find details on government authorities in Zambia here. Zambia is divided into nine provinces, each administered by an appointed deputy minister. Within these provinces there are 72 local authorities or councils. There are many authorities mandated by acts of parliament which are listed here like the Zambia Revenue Authority, Judicial Complaints Authority, and Police Public Complaints Authority, Zambia Information Communication and Technology Authority and many others. The government authorities have been given power by the state to enforce regulations on behalf of the government.